Elvis Presley Elvis Presley


Catalog: MOCCD-14180
Format: 2 CD
Original release: 2011
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627233986

SKU: 5C2947 Category:


In the beginning, there was a new singer with an unusual name, Elvis Presley, who beat out the rhythm on an acoustic guitar, a nimble fingered lead guitarist, Scotty Moore, a down to earth drummer, D J Fontana and a mischievous bass player Bill Black and together they made music that changed popular culture. Opening with “Blue Suede Shoes”, the album starts with a power house performance that was to characterize most of the albums that followed. His second album, ‘Elvis’, is an ever stronger collection than the first record. Some of Elvis‘s best recordings are on this record, including the pleading “Love Me,” the gorgeous “First In Line.” Several legendary singles have been added as bonus tracks, including “Hound Dog” and “Love Me Tender.”

Additional information




CD 1:
1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. I’m Counting On You
3. I Got A Woman
4. One-Sided Love Affair
5. I Love You Because
6. Just Because
7. Tutti Frutti
8. Trying To Get To You
9. I’m Gonna Sit Down And Cry (Over You)
10. I’ll Never Let You Go (Little Darlin’)
11. Blue Moon
12. Money Honey
The Hit Singles
13. Heartbreak Hotel
14. I Was The One
15. My Baby Left Me
16. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
17. Shake, Rattle And Roll
CD 2:
1. Rip It Up
2. Love Me
3. When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
4. Long Tall Sally
5. First In Line
6. Paralyzed
7. So Glad You’re Mine
8. Old Shep
9. Ready Teddy
10. Anyplace Is Paradise
11. How’s The World Treating You
12. How Do You Think I Feel
The Hit Singles
13. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You
14. Hound Dog
15. Don’t Be Cruel
16. Any Way You Want Me (That’s How It Will Be)
17. Too Much
18. Playing For Keeps
19. Love Me Tender

You may also like…