Fabulous Thunderbirds Tuff Enuff


Catalog: MOCCD13577
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1986
Genre: Blues
Barcode: 8718627226766

SKU: T88548 Categories: ,


“Tuff Enuff” is the fifth studio album for the Austin, Texas blues rockers Kim Wilson, Jimmie Vaughan (the undisputed six-string king of the Dallas-Austin club scene at the time), Preston Hubbard and Fran Christina and is produced by the Welsh roots rocker Dave Edmunds, a star in his own right. Edmunds had successfully transformed the Stray Cats into MTV superstars just a few years earlier. With the release of the single `Tuff Enuff’ in 1986, the Fabulous Thunderbirds earned the public’s attention, a breakthrough for the band. The album is a collection of blues, rock & roll, and R&B – excellent bar music or maybe better call it “great Texas roadhouse blues”.

Additional information




1 Tuff Enuff
2 Tell Me
3 Look At That Look At That
4 Two Time My Lovin
5 Amnesia
6 Wrap It Up
7 True Love
8 Why Get Up
9 I Don’t Care
10 Down At Antones

You may also like…