Iggy Pop New Values


Catalog: MOCCD-14076
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 2001
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627233214

SKU: 6A3381 Category:


Following a series of classic albums with The Stooges and his more commercial Berlin period Iggy largely toned down the sound intensity with this strong effort. After his collaboration with David Bowie on ‘The Idiot’ and ‘Lust For Life’, Iggy musically looked back and forward with as result a pretty damn fine album. There are nods forward to the eclecticism of the later ‘American Caesar’ and also back in time via the album’s collaboration with ex-Stooges, James Williamson and Scott Thurston, the former assuming production duties and the pair that shares the guitar playing. “Don’t Look Down” is truly amazing. And “Tell Me A Story” is almost the definition of the great Iggy Pop. “Five Foot One” an instant classic.

Additional information




1. Tell Me A Story
2. New Values
3. Girls
4. I’m Bored
5. Don’t Look Down
6. The Endless Sea
7. Five Foot One
8. How Do Ya Fix A Broken Part
9. Angel
10. Curiosity
11. African Man
12. Billy Is A Runaway
13. Chains
14. Pretty Flamingo

You may also like…