Maria Mena Apparently Unaffected


Catalog: MOCCD-14211
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 2005
Genre: POP
Barcode: 8718627234150

SKU: 7C9721 Categories: ,


‘Apparently Unaffected’ is the third album by the Norwegian singer-songwriter Maria Mena. Without support from ‘X-Factor’ or ‘American Idol’-like programs Maria Mena made it to be one of the most refreshing artists of the beginning of the twenty-first century in the pop music genre. Unlike most solo artists she’s capable of writing beautiful and meaningful pop songs. There are the occasional playful and fun tracks, but her music is much more than singing about boys and clubbing. In 2005, her album, ‘Apparently Unaffected’, outsold in Norway works by Pink, Nelly Furtado and Beyonce Knowles. The album spawned four hit-singles, “Miss You Love”, “Just Hold Me”, “Our Battles”, and the final single “Nevermind Me”.

Additional information




1. Internal Dialogue
2. This Bottle Of Wine
3. Miss You Love
4. Boytoy Baby
5. If You’ll Stay In My Past (Part 1)
6. He’s Hurting Me
7. Just Hold Me
8. Long Time Coming
9. If You’ll Stay In My Past (Part 2)
10. Nevermind Me
11. These Shoes
12. Our Battles
13. Calm Under The Waves
14. If You’ll Stay In My Past (Part 3)

You may also like…