Paul Carrack Collected


Catalog: MOCCD- 14027
Format: 3 CD
Original release: 2012
Genre: Pop
Barcode: 0600753393819

SKU: Z69121 Categories: ,


Paul Carrack is known for his role in the bands Ace, Squeeze (replacing Jools Holland on piano), and Mike & The Mechanics (a side project by Mike Rutherford of Genesis). Next to these collaborations, Carrack has forged a successful solo career in the process. All the songs from his impressive career are now bundled under the Collected series.

Dubbed by the BBC as the “The Man with the Golden Voice” Carrack sang some of the most important songs from bands like Ace (“How Long”), Squeeze (“Tempted”), Mike + The Mechanics (“The Living Years” and “Over My Shoulder”). As a solo musician, he recorded hits such as “Don’t Shed a Tear”,  “When You Walk in the Room” and “Don’t Dream It’s Over”. He has served as a session and/or touring musician for the likes of music greats like Elton John, Eric Clapton, B.B. King and The Smiths.

Additional information




CD 1

  1. How Long
  2. Tempted
  3. Don’t Shed A Tear
  4. The Living Years
  5. Love Will Keep Us Alive
  6. Groovin’
  7. When You Walk In The Room
  8. Empty Space
  9. Over My Shoulder
  10. While My Little Girl Is Smiling
  11. Satisfy My Soul
  12. Eyes Of Blue
  13. Always Better With You
  14. The Way I’m Feeling Tonight
  15. A Time And Place
  16. It Ain’t Over
  17. Long Ago
  18. Everybody Gets A Second Chance

CD 2

  1. Dedicated
  2. Loving You Tonight
  3. Where Did I Go Wrong
  4. Silent Running (On Dangerous Ground)
  5. I Need You
  6. I Live On A Battlefield
  7. Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
  8. Now That You’ve Gone
  9. I Don’t Want To Hear Any More
  10. Time To Move On
  11. One Good Reason
  12. Another Cup Of Coffee
  13. Better Than Nothing
  14. Beauty’s Only Skin Deep
  15. No Doubt About It
  16. Whenever I Stop
  17. Good Feelin’ About It
  18. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Crying

CD 3

  1. She’s Soulful
  2. Don’t Dream It’s Over
  3. Burning Love
  4. Your Own Special Way
  5. Love Me As Hard As You Hurt Me
  6. If You Believe In Me (from Movie Beautiful Joe)
  7. Too Late
  8. Ride On ft. Paul Carrack
  9. Wish You Were Here
  10. Can’t Find My Way Home
  11. Soul To Soul
  12. He Ain’t Heavy He’s My Brother”
  13. Beggars On A Beach Of Gold (Live In Liverpool)
  14. If I Were You (Live In Liverpool)