Ram Jam Ram Jam


Catalog: MOCCD-14022
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1977
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627232835

SKU: Z99597 Categories: ,


‘Ram Jam’ is the debut studio album by the New York rock band Ram Jam. The band consisted of Bill Bartlett (guitar), Howie Arthur Blauvelt (bass), Pete Charles (drums) and Myke Scavone (lead vocals). Bartlett was formerly lead guitarist for the psychedelic bubblegum group the Lemon Pipers, best known for their smash sixties hit “The Green Tambourine” while Blauvelt played with Billy Joel in several bands. “Black Betty,” Ram Jam‘s overmodulated smash, was written by none other than Huddie Ledbetter, the famous Leadbelly. It is a neat comment on popular music in 1977, that the summer’s most engaging, silly record was written by a deceased, black, blues genius.

Additional information




1. Black Betty
2. Let It All Out
3. Keep Your Hands On The Wheel
4. Right On The Money
5. All For The Love Of Rock N’ Roll
6. 404
7. High Steppin’
8. Overloaded
9. Hey Boogie Woman
10. Too Bad On Your Birthday