X More Fun In The New World


Catalog: MOCCD-14244
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1983
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 8718627235416

SKU: 3D3308 Categories: ,


X was one of the tragically overlooked bands of the 1980s who made excellent, vital music while the hair bands ruled. ‘More Fun In The New World’ is the 4th studio album by the American rockers. The vocals from the songwriters Exene Cervenka and bassist John X. Doe, the drums and percussion of D.J. Bonebrake and the outstanding guitarwork from Billy Zoom in a production from The Doors keyboardist Ray Manzarek makes that ‘More Fun In The New World’ is X’s at the peak of their (far too short) existence. This is the last of the great albums from the original X lineup with gems like “Los Angeles”, “Wild Gift” and “Under The Big Black Sun” which shows that the band was still growing out of their punk roots.

Additional information




1. The New World
2. We’re Having Much More Fun
3. True Love
4. Poor Girl
5. Make The Music Go Bang
6. Breathless
7. I Must Not Think Bad Thoughts
8. Devil Doll
9. Painting The Town Blue
10. Hot House
11. Drunk In My Past
12. I See Red
13. True Love Pt. #2

You may also like…