Bob Mould Workbook


Catalog: MOCCD13668
Format: 1 CD
Original release: 1989
Genre: Rock
Barcode: 0600753815465

SKU: W83120 Category:


Opening with the emotionally overwrought instrumental “Sunspots,” one thing is clear: Bob Mould is OK with being on his own and can stand on his own merits. Coming hot off the tumultuous break-up of iconic ’80s punk outfit Hüsker Dü, singer Bob Mould re-invented himself with his first solo effort. ‘Workbook’ chronicles turmoil and bitterness with such authenticity that it can be almost painful to listen to, and therein lies the brilliance of Bob Mould. With contributions from Anton Fier (drums, Golden Palominos), Tony Maimone (bass, Pere Ubu), and Jane Scarpatoni (cello, Tiny Lights), this is an alternative album a folkie can love, a folk album a punk can dig, and just an great record.

Additional information




1. Sunspots
2. Wishing Well
3. Heartbreak A Stranger
4. See A Little Light
5. Poison Years
6. Sinners And Their Repentances
7. Brasilia Crossed With Trenton
8. Compositions For The Young And Old
9. Lonely Afternoon
10. Dreaming, I Am
11. Whichever Way The Wind Blows

You may also like…